top of page

Welcome to My Blog!

The Rising Army

Christianity, Life, War, Truth...



Hello there, Soldier!


To be honest, I am more curious about you and your journey, but I'll let you know a little more about me.

My name is Ogochukwu JonNwakalo. Long right? I'm sure you couldn't even pronounce it, probably😅. Well, you can also call me Ogoo J for short or 'The Rising Army'? Anyway, whatever you want to call me, just know that I am your fellow sibling in the Lord.


My reason for creating this blog is simple, I desire to help a generation of Godly people rise up in boldness and take their place on the battlefield. This vision came in after I experienced, should I say, 'a vision'? Where I was shown a war in the spirit, with Jesus at the forefront leading His people into a victorious battle and there was much rejoicing and celebration. So He is continuously looking for those who will go out to war with Him. Surely, there is always victory at the end!


In this, I plan on working with some other godly warriors behind the scenes, who have also graciously agreed to help me birth this vision as God wills.

I'm ever passionate about helping and equipping the body of Christ and hope to grow as well as all of you through this platform, since we're all on this journey together. I can't wait to build personal relationships with some of you and for us to be like-minded in Christ always.


Philippians 2:2- fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind. (KJV)


 

War can be scary, but rise up and take your place because God is in control.


Ephesians 6:12- For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. (KJV)


Thankfully, He has given us an armour that cannot be penetrated if we keep it on.


Ephesians 6:13-17- Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. (KJV)


I want to let some of you know today that you are a warrior in Christ Jesus and He has given us victory and authority over the vices of the enemy, to stomp on the heads of serpents.


Luke 10:19- Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you. (KJV)


There's an army rising in these days and God is fast awakening His people. He did say that the harvest is plentiful but the labourers are few. I pray to God that we would not be left out of the labourers that are drafted into this season.


Matthew 9:37-38- Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few; Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest. (KJV)

 

I think that concludes our little introduction for now😊. Let me know what you think of everything I've said here in the comments section below. Also, please feel free to like and share this post and blog so that others can get to be a part of this as well.


(Just between us, I don't really fancy this font, and I can't seem to change it😭. Anyhow, we move!)



 

This site is completely free for all and all our services as well, but if you are led to sow a seed, don't let me stop you😉. Your money is surely going to be put into something that glorifies God, which I will be sharing, by God's grace in the future time. I have created a giving section for you below.


 

Also, you can become a member and subscribe to this website to gain access to some other available and awesome features and of course, to be updated whenever we post something new. We're aiming at building a community and a fellowship so that we never at one point feel like we are walking this walk alone.


As you subscribe (totally free), you automatically qualify to earn badges. There are different levels you can advance to, as you actively engage in the site and grow in your faith. It just serves as a little fun widget😉.


So, ensure to like, comment and share a pic or something!



 


With Love,

Ogoo!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page